Represented by





My name is Victor Uchoa, I'm 25 years old, I live in S:o Paulo, Brazil. Since childhood, I like comics and today I work as a colorist. I studied for years and I continue to improve and seek new learning, styles and techniques.



Spiderman Cover - Art by Dan Mora
Fantastic Four - Valerio Schiti
JLD - Daniel Sampere
The Amazing Spiderman - Stuart Immonem
Ultimate Spiderman - D(vid Marquez
Uncanny X-Men - RB Silva and Adriano Di Benedetto Venus - Huang Danlan


Where were you born? Where did you grow up?
I was born in Brazil and grew up in Sao Paulo.

How about your schooling? Have you had any artistic training?
I am a bachelors in Advertising and studied for 4 years, digital colorization and drawing/anatomy.

How long have you worked professionally in comics?
I work for a years as a colorist with projects launched.

What things - both in art and otherwise - have you worked on besides comics? Are comics a full-time show for you or part-time?
I also work as Creative Director for an advertising agency. The comics are my main focus and current creative direction is flexible.

Talk about how you got into the business - was it easy? Difficult? Oops? Downs?
I entered after many studies and training, every effort has its reward.

How did you build on the style(s) you are currently using? If you have several styles, how did you develop them?
I like to adapt the trait of the artist and discover new means and results with each new work.

How did your parents lead you to the idea of comic writing?
They have always supported me.

How would you describe your workspace? Is it part of your house or are you going "into the studio"?
My workspace is my studio, where I have several references of comics, anatomy and collections. It's my placeholder.

What work do you take the most pride in?
Of the projects already launched and of what I have produced lately.

What are you currently coloring? Comments on this project?
I am producing color samples and browsing in different styles.

Talk about your family: parents, siblings, situation at home.
I'm married with my incredible wife, and I have a dog named Gamora.

What projects do you expect to work in the future?
Iron Man, X-men, Spider-man, Fantastic Four and Thor.

Where do you see yourself in five years time? ten?
Be working exclusively with comics. This is my focus and projection.

What is the interest in comics where you live? Do friends and neighbors know that you draw comic books to make a living? How do they react?
Most people like all the geek content that is posted here and they all support me working with comics.

What are your favorite interests - Movies? Music TELEVISION? Any hobbies? Sports?
I love movies and series of all genres, read comics and playing video games.