Represented by








Where were you born? Where did you grow up?
I was born in São Paulo and raised at the same place.

Schooling? Art training?
I finished the High School and got Informatic technical classes at SENAC.

How long have you been working professionally in comics?
I’ve done my first job with Glass House Graphics at the end of 2012.

What things — both in art and otherwise — have you worked on besides comics? Are comics a full-time gig for you or part-time?
I worked as trainee in a illustration studio and made some freelance jobs as illustrator and animator. Comics is like a full-time job for me, once i love it so much, i can even spend over then 10 hours per day working on it.

Talk about how you broke into the business –was it easy? Hard? Ups? Downs? Any interesting anecdotes? When you held your first published work in your hands, how did you feel?
It’s a hard path to follow at the very beginning, you don’t have enough space once you’re a newcomer in this market, so it’s kinda hard to get money in the start. My first published work was an illustration done for Marisa (a brazilian’s fashion store), and i must say it was very pleasant to see my art printed at the walls of the shop.

How did you reached the style that you use nowadays? If you have many, how did you developed them?
The style i got was found with observation and based i n many references.

How did your parents take to the idea of working in comics?
At the beginning they didn’t appreciated, but now i’m being paid for that, they started to accept.

How would you describe your workspace? Is it part of your home, or do you go “to the studio”?
My “studio” is my room, there a good space where i want put more equipments for working.

What job are you proudest of? What’s your most embarrassing?
As i’m starting now, i don’t have any work to be considered THE MASTERPIECE, pride is something that i prefer to keep away and focus at learning first.

What are you currently drawing? Comments onthat project?
At this moment i’m working in a comic about UFC.

Talk about your family: parents, siblings, home situation.
I’m leaving home to live with my wife in a rented house, she’s the person who most support me at this profession.

What projects do you hope to work on in the future?
As i said previously, i’m working in a personal UFC’s project. I hope to get along with that.

Where do you see yourself in five years? Ten years?
Receiving the colorist of the year’s prize and later, maybe have a personal project published.

What is the interest in comics where you live? Do friends and neighbors know you draw comics for a living? How do they react?
My friends find it VERY cool, give me support and help me when i need a second opinion.

What’s 1 thing you’ll always find in your refrigerator?

What’s your favourite food?

What are your favorite interests –Movies? Music? TV? Any hobbies? Sports?
Animated cartoons, i like online and competitive games and a good Rock music.

Have you ever thought of writing your own stories?

What’s an average day in your life like? Walk us through a typical day.
Eat, so draw for studies, work and enjoy, a hour at academy to keep me healty.

Do you have any great, unsold projects in your files that nobody’s got to see published?

If you wasn’t a comics artist today, what profession would you follow?
Maybe working with illustration for magazines and publicity.

The fact you most want to be remembered in your life is...?
My works.

Any other information you would like to share?